And the Lord God said to Noe, This is the sign of the covenant which I set between
me and you, and between every living creature which is with you for perpetual generations. I set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a sign of covenant between me and the earth. And it shall be when I gather clouds upon the earth, that my bow shall be seen in the cloud. And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you, and between every living soul in all flesh, and there shall no longer be water for a deluge, so as to blot out all flesh. And my bow shall be in the cloud, and I will look to remember the everlasting covenant between me and the earth, and between every living soul in all flesh, which is upon the earth. And God said to Noe, This is the sign of the covenant, which I have made between me and all flesh, which is upon the earth. Genesis 9:12-17
Rainbow2


Man is corrupt, loathsome, and foolish. He has corrupted and turned aside the things of God! In days of old, the Lord brought a flood upon the Earth. When the rains ended and the waters subsided from the land, the Lord made a covenant with man, sealing it with the bow in the heavens.

Today, man has taken this symbol of the Lord’s promise, using it to mark abomination! Man is his arrogance has forgotten the covenant with the Lord. Man has cast aside the Lord’s promise of the Rainbow, turning it from a blessing to a curse, from a sign of peace, into a symbol of false tolerance, self-love, and sin.

Today all things are permissible for man as he has seemingly destroyed God, raising up for himself instead a deity of his own fashioning. Indeed, man is corrupt, completing abominable works. Man has lost godly-knowledge. God cannot be destroyed, instead man destroy himself, slowly and generation-by-generation. Man is now held captive in the bonds of sin and the Evil one.

The words of the Psalmist ring true in our very day:

The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good. 2 The LORD looked down from heaven upon the children of men, to see if there were any that did understand, and seek God. 3 They are all gone aside, they are all together become filthy: there is none that doeth good, no, not one. 4 Have all the workers of iniquity no knowledge? who eat up my people as they eat bread, and call not upon the LORD. 5 There were they in great fear: for God is in the generation of the righteous. 6 Ye have shamed the counsel of the poor, because the LORD is his refuge. 7 Oh that the salvation of Israel were come out of Zion! when the LORD bringeth back the captivity of his people, Jacob shall rejoice, and Israel shall be glad. Psalm 14

