I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me. Phillipians 4:13

For many of us, Mondays, especially that first Monday following the termination of Daylight Savings, can be extremely difficult.  Whatever challenge lay ahead of us, one thing is for sure, we can do all things through our Christ for He will strengthen us.

We begin the new week, a week that inevitably will present many tasks and deadlines, some successes and some failures. Grounding ourselves in Christ will help us to overcome all of these things so that we will not lose heart and and courage.

Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. ~ Isaiah 41:10

From the Fathers

An Elder said: “If you hear of the wondrous lives of the Holy Fathers and feel warmth in your heart, and if you wish to emulate them, you should undertake it by invoking the Name of the Lord, that He might strengthen you in the task that you have chosen. And if, with God’s help, you successfully fulfill this goal of yours, be thankful
to Him Who helped you; but if you cannot fulfill it, recognize your weakness until your dying day, regarding yourself as inept, poor, and impatient. You should always
rebuke your soul for beginning something and not completing it. In this way you can be saved.”

From the Evergetinos

