Dealing with the post-conference blues

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly that now at last your care for me has flourished again; though you surely did care, but you lacked opportunity. Philippians 4:10

Indeed I have all and abound. I am full, having received from Epaphroditus the things sent from you, a sweet-smelling aroma, an acceptable sacrifice, well pleasing to God. Philippians 4:18-19
And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Such a blessing! Such Joy! To spend the three days together with Hierarchs, Clergy, and faithful, abiding in love for our Saviour and for one another.
But alas, the time has drawn to a close and we each must return to the world – to school, work, and family.
There are tears as we each depart our own way but these are sweet tears that betray the joy that fills us and the sorrow that is upon us as we have to re-enter the world.
Is there advice can we can offer to temper this feeling? What is the secret to solve the post-conference blues?

There are always three things we can do: Pray, read the daily scripture, and read the lives of the Saints celebrated that day. Today, the Epistle of Saint Paul to the Phillipians is assigned – Philippians 4:10-23. What gems, what treasure and edifying words we find:

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

What more need we say! When Christ fills us, we can never be empty! When Christ lifts us, we can never remain fallen! When worry befalls us, remember Christ, Who is our strength, our shelter, and our deliverer.

But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly that now at last your care for me has flourished again; though you surely did care, but you lacked opportunity. Philippians 4:10

The toil and labors of the conference gave us opportunity to share our love for one another. For those who traveled and bore the expense and sacrifice of time, the reward is no less. The prayers of the faithful supported our efforts and the love of the faithful assured us of a great reward! This combined effort has restored us and filled us.

Indeed I have all and abound. I am full, having received from Epaphroditus the things sent from you, a sweet-smelling aroma, an acceptable sacrifice, well pleasing to God.
And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:18-19

